Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



英皇證券集團有限公司*

Emperor Capital Group Limited (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

orated in Bermuda with limited liability, (Stock Code: 717)

EXPECTED DATE FOR DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS - PROVISION OF FINANCIAL SERVICES

Reference is made to the announcement of Emperor Capital Group Limited (the "Company") dated 28 September 2012 (the "Announcement"). Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement.

Pursuant to Rule 14A.49 of the Listing Rules, a circular of the Company ("Circular") which contains the information in relation to the 2012 Yeung Financial Services Agreement, 2012 Emperor Group Financial Services Agreement, the Yeung Proposed Annual Caps and the Emperor Group Proposed Annual Caps, a letter of advice from the independent financial adviser, a letter of recommendation form the Independent Board Committee together with a notice convening the SGM should be despatched to the Shareholders within 15 business days after the publication of the Announcement, i.e. on or before 24 October 2012.

As the Company requires additional time to prepare and finalise certain information for inclusion in the Circular, it is expected that the Circular will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 31 October 2012.

By order of the board of **Emperor Capital Group Limited Daisy Yeung** *Managing Director*

Hong Kong, 3 October 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the board of Directors comprises:

Executive Directors: Ms. Daisy Yeung

Mr. Chan Shek Wah

Ms. Choi Suk Hing, Louisa

Ms. Pearl Chan

Independent Non-Executive Directors: Mr. Kwok Chi Sun, Vincent

Mr. Cheng Wing Keung, Raymond

Mr. Chu Kar Wing

^{*} for identification purposes only